help | 8 Creating and editing UC Tenants | Defining the data retention
8.34 Defining the data retention
You can limit the retention of changelogs as well as reporting data and emails with usage reports in the database. After the defined retention the data is deleted automatically.
The retention is 90 days by default. The minimum retention is 3 days for changelogs as well as 31 days for reporting data and emails with usage reports.
* 
When saving and processing personal data, observe the appropriate applicable legal data protection regulations.
 
To define the data retention 
1 Select in the menu Platform | General settings
or
select in the menu Partner and click in the line of the corresponding partner on Select.
* 
Partner Administrators cannot edit this setting.
 
* 
Administrators of the partner level choose in the menu Administration.
 
Click on the additionally appeared submenu item General settings.
2 Click on Storage.
3 Enter the time span in days after which the following data is deleted from the database:
*Change log
*Reporting data and emails with usage reports
*Call Detail Records (CDR)
4 Click on Save.
Last modified date: 07/20/2022