8.15.1 Edit Add-On Tasks
You can view AddOn tasks for all UC tenants. In addition, you can reschedule or delete tasks that have been created but not yet completed.
How to Edit AddOn Tasks
1 Click in the menu on Platform | UC Tenant Tasks
2 Click on AddOn Tasks.
*A list of all Solution AddOn tasks appears.
Label
Explanation
Partner name
UC Tenant’s Partner
UC Tenant
UC Tenant’s name
Scale Unit
Scale Unit on which the UC Tenant is running.
Solution AddOn
Name of the Solution AddOn
Target version
Software version planned or used for the UC Tenant
Task type
Short description of the task
Type
Type of execution point in time (immediate, Platform maintenance window or User-defined time)
Start time
(Earliest) begin of execution
Forced
This task can only be deleted or modified by platform-level administrators.
Status
Current status of execution:
Task is in planning
Task is in progress
Task has been executed
Task failed
3 In the line of the appropriate task, click on to show more information:
Label
Explanation
Scheduled by
Administrator who has created the task
Latest start
(Latest) begin of execution
Task type
Short description of the task
Instance ID
Anonymized UC Tenant’s name
4 In the row of the corresponding task, click Select to edit the UC tenant for which the task is scheduled.
5 In the line of the appropriate task, click on to postpone the task.
*The Reschedule Solution Add-On Installation/Uninstallation configuration wizard appears.
6 Select the execution time (Immediately, UC Tenant Maintenance, or Custom Time).
7 Click on Next.
8 Select the Send email checkbox if you want the email regarding the rescheduling to be forwarded to the partner's registered email address.
9 Click Schedule.
*The installation/uninstallation of the Solution Add-On will be postponed and will take place during the newly scheduled time slot.
10 Click Finish
*The list of the Solution AddOn tasks appears.
11 In the line of the appropriate task, click on to delete a task
or
click on Delete all tasks
*The scheduled tasks selected are rejected, failed tasks are removed from the list.
See also the section 8.14 Updating UC Tenants.